Well fought win for Scotland - good to get a close one, but I think it was Maitland who was Thomas’ opposite number on Sunday - though I’m not sure the video shows a ‘mesmeric step’ on anyone - looks like pure pace to me on Horne. »
Allowing for a bit of interpretation on the difference between 'on his head', 'on his shoulder' and 'on his head and shoulder area', it seems to me that the law has been correctly applied here, but the law in this case is a poor one. Two thoughts: »
So ... I agree with Dr G etc that it's far too early to be talking about turning points and we should reserve judgement until the tournament is done - if not longer. »