Thursday, March 17, 2016

Ma'a Nonu cited for massive no-arms hit on Grenoble scrumhalf

Ma'a Nonu has been cited after he was yellow carded for a tackle that was deemed to be with the shoulder. Nonu has a bit of a history of tackling without using his arms properly, which is surprising for a player of his calibre. The referee seems to have been correct in his decision.

The World Cup winning centre scored a try against Grenoble in Toulon's 38-8 victory, but this no arms tackle on Christophe Lostalot resulted in a sin-binning, and according to reports, broken ribs for the unfortunate scrumhalf on the receiving end of it.

WATCH: Nonu's try, set up by Drew Mitchell

Nonu will have to answer to a LRN disciplinary commitee to plead his innocence.

The Toulon star was recently humiliated by one of the club's under 20 players at a training session, with his teammates letting him know all about it, so perhaps he still had some pent up anger.

credit: boucherie ovalie

Page: 12View All

Don't miss out on rugby's biggest stories and most
popular videos with the new Rugbydump Daily

Posted by Rugbydump at 11:33 am | View Comments (19)

Posted in Big Hits & Dirty Play

No Comments

Viewing {[{ comments.length }]} Comments Refresh

Loading...

{[{c.num_likes}]}👍· Reply · Report

Register or Login to share your thoughts as a comment

Register or Login to share your thoughts as a comment