Friday, November 16, 2012

O2 Inside Line: Episode 2, Season 3

England host the Wallabies tomorrow for the Cook Cup and a chance for the visitors to redeem themselves after their loss to France last weekend. England meanwhile have only made one change to their team, with Chris Ashton returning.

The Wallabies have made four changes to their team as key players Berrick Barnes and Digby Ioane return to replace Mike Harris and Pat McCabe, while up front Sitaleki Timani and Ben Alexander come in for Kane Douglas and Sekope Kepu respectively.

"There aren't too many challenges in Test rugby that are greater than playing England at Twickenham. We are playing an England side that has been building up under its new leadership, and will see Saturday as the chance to lay down a marker for the future," said coach Robbie Deans.

England winger Ashton is back following suspension and takes the place of Ugo Monye, while Charlie Sharples moves to the left wing. Ashton scored the IRPA Try of the Year the last time the two sides met at the same venue in 2010.

"The crowd at Twickenham last week were brilliant and we can't wait to get back there this Saturday and take part in what I am sure will be a very exciting Test match," said England's Stuart Lancaster.

In this week's O2 Inside Line Player Cam returns, Mike Brown and Charlie Sharples analyse the Fiji game, the players talk haircuts, and host Layla announces the Moment of the Match.

England team: Alex Goode, Chris Ashton, Manusamoa Tuilagi, Brad Barritt, Charlie Sharples, Toby Flood, Danny Care; Joe Marler, Tom Youngs, Dan Cole, Tom Palmer, Geoff Parling, Tom Johnson, Chris Robshaw, Thomas Waldrom
Replacements: David Paice, David Wilson, Mako Vunipola, Joe Launchbury, Tom Wood, Ben Youngs, Owen Farrell, Mike Brown 

Australia team: Berrick Barnes, Digby Ioane, Adam Ashley-Cooper, Ben Tapuai, Nick Cummins, Kurtley Beale, Nick Phipps, Benn Robinson, Tatafu Polota Nau, Ben Alexander, Sitaleki Timani, Nathan Sharpe (capt), Dave Dennis, Michael Hooper, Wycliff Palu.
Replacements: Stephen Moore, James Slipper, Sekope Kepu, Radike Samo, Liam Gill, Brett Sheehan, Mike Harris, Drew Mitchell

England vs Australia, Saturday 17 November, Twickenham, Kick off: 14:30 GMT

To get the inside scoop on the England squad every week of the QBE Internationals, as well as fun features and team chat, sign up for alerts and watch O2 Inside Line on RFU TV at

Don't miss out on rugby's biggest stories and most
popular videos with the new Rugbydump Daily

Posted by Rugbydump at 8:24 am | View Comments (9)

No Comments

Viewing {[{ comments.length }]} Comments Refresh


{[{c.num_likes}]}👍· Reply · Report

Register or Login to share your thoughts as a comment

Register or Login to share your thoughts as a comment